A Perfect Day

The sun is in the midst of sleep; slowly making its way down the skyline; disappearing until the morning light. Racing down the mountain with the wind blowing through my hair. It seems like an eternity before I reach the bottom. Everything green and lush surrounds me. I kick off my shoes and stand at the riverside. The water is clear and cool. I can see fish swimming over my toes. The sun is slowly setting. The day has come to an end but there’s still hope for tomorrow when I can race down the mountain, let the wind blow through my hair, and feel the earth beneath my feet again.

bloodorangesun

Leave a Reply

