Thoughts from Today’s Bike Ride: I Can No Longer Be Still

20150628_181744I stay in the same place I was born and raised. Riding my bike to the same place I’ve been going to each summer for the past three years. When Monday comes I will go to the same office job. Day after day. Week after week. Year after year.

I’m like a teenager without any friends. Sitting in the same place. Dreaming of the same things. Yet nothing new ever happens. Nothing changes. No matter how hard I try.

I always thought my life would be more exciting than this. Had always hoped I would feel passionate enough about my dreams to make them a reality. It’s like an uphill battle trying to figure out what kind of career I want and how I’m going to get it. I keep trying to present myself in the best possible light so people will like me and want to give me a chance. Doing so without getting results is starting to make me feel pathetic.

I know someday this will all be over. I will be in the place I’ve always dreamed of being. It’s waiting for that day to come that is torture. I’m young. I love life. I want to embrace it all now. Yet I sit. I wait. I hope the opportunity will present itself to me so I can latch on and give it my everything.

3 thoughts on “Thoughts from Today’s Bike Ride: I Can No Longer Be Still

  1. Hi I’m Shreya!
    Love the post. You have great content on your blog. Looking forward to reading more of your posts.
    I am relatively new to the blogging forum so please feel free to visit my blog and leave some feedback if you even find the time.
    Enjoy your summer.
    Smiles,
    Shreya xx

  2. You are just beginning the ride of your life. There will be hills and valleys, stay positive and the energy will be felt and good things will be drawn to you in time. I’m twice your age and believe me I know the ride. Creative lives are not boring for long, and the unknowing is more exciting than the same job your whole life. Chin up girlfriend.

    • Thank you 🙂 it gets hard sometimes when you feel like you’re working as hard as you possibly can, yet you’re still not reaching your goal. I’ll get there in time. Feelings are not forever.

Leave a Reply

