I Should Know By Now

That love is messy and emotional. Rarely does it ever include two people who aren’t broken. I continue to meet guys and I continue to point out their flaws or feel negative about them, prematurely judging them when I don’t know them at all. I think I can predict the future, that I know it all. I know what they’re thinking and what their intentions are and I assume that all of them are bad. Then I tend to have extreme reactions to them and it doesn’t do myself any good. I feel like the only way I will be able to fix myself is if I stop judging them so harshly and I go with the flow. I don’t know it all. And they can’t all be bad. There has to be a few genuine ones out there somewhere but if I don’t stop judging them all, I will be alone forever.

Leave a Reply

